WOOO HOOO 1.4kg down, never to be seen again.
I know it's not quite as much as a lot of people achieve in their first week but I'm thrilled with it either way. I figure after years of stupid yo yo diets I've probably got some re bonding to do with my metabolism before it forgives me fully. Anyway onwards and upwards to week two!
ps. I made the Chicken and Bacon Fettuccine from the new WW Easy Cookbook tonight. Does anyone else find it absolutely bizarre that some of this foods tastes better than all the fat laden 'yummy' foods they used to eat? It's really spinning me out tonight for some reason, the fettuccine was absolutely divine, so good in fact I feel like I've cheated even though I haven't. I worked the 7 points in for dinner nicely and still managed to save 1.5 for the day! Maybe I feel guilty for eating it given that I didn't get to the gym today as I had intended. Oh well, I'm within points nicely so it's probably just all in my head. This is why I really shouldn't post when I'm exhausted (Monday's always kick my butt).
Goodnight cyber world.
Week 1 Weigh In
Posted by
Skye
Monday, January 18, 2010

2 comments:
Well done! A loss is a loss is a loss! My first week I think I lost 1.1kg. You will probably find one week you lose next to nothing, but you worked so hard, the next week you don't work as hard and you lose more...it all seems to catch up with you!
I made the fettuccine last week and thought it yummy too. I love the cook book and yes I feel like I am cheating at times too!!!!
Good luck with the week! :)
Phew i'm glad it's not just me that feels that way!
Post a Comment